Holidays with Cayisa

I’m such a dessert junkie…

Not only am I obsessed with nurturing my sweet tooth, but I’ll eat desserts even when they’re full of chemicals and dyes .

I’ve had an awakening in recent years – not only are those unhealthy desserts bad for my waistline, they also leave me feeling groggy and rundown. Thankfully it isn’t hard to find yummy alternatives. This is a short list of holiday recipes that are great for your body. (The cranberry bliss bars are my favourite!)

Gluten free vegan cranberry bliss bars

Gluten-Free Vegan Cranberry Bliss Bars - Fork & Beans

(Thanks to forkandbeans.com)

Peppermint Fudge

My Sweet Vegan: Five-Minute Fudge Recipe

(Thanks to godairyfree.org)

Chocolate sea salt covered mandarins

(Thanks to the comfortofcooking.com)

Dairy-free eggnog pudding

Dessert1

(Thanks to stupideasypaleo.com)

 

2 thoughts on “Holidays with Cayisa

Leave a Reply

