Spice up your life

Sometimes when I can’t sleep at night, I’ll Pinterest up a storm. This usually doesn’t help me sleep because my crafty brain gets all inspired, but it does make my restlessness productive.

I’m giving you another roundup of my favorite things (click here for the last favorite things post) because the Internet is a vast place and I love exploring everything the world is creating. There’s so much out there to collect and make and appreciate!

1. I found this fall ensemble on Chicktopia and I think it’s delightful. I’m always dubious about hats though…what do you think, to hat or not to hat this fall?

black blouse - hat - chunky knit scarf - neutral skirt - stockings

2. These pumpkin decoration ideas. So. Stinkin. Adorable.

Lace tights

Recycled books

Tin cans

3. As a chocoholic, this craft just made sense.

in case emergency break glass craft

4. Local art. I’m such an advocate for arts education, especially when it comes to cultivating an awareness for those creating art in our own backyard. This week I’m digging Duy Huynh, all thanks to a 9 year old who thinks art is cool too.

Drafting/Drifting Conciousnest

5. Pumpkin truffles. Need I say more?

Pumpkin Truffles

The recipe is so easy!!! Check it out:

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cups pumpkin puree (or 1 can pumpkin)

1 cup coconut butter

3 T maple syrup

1 1/2 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp nutmeg

1 1/2 cups chocolate chips

1/4 cup almond milk

  • In the food processor, combine all the ingredients for the pumpkin cream. Blend until smooth.
  • Stick the food processor bowl in the fridge to firm up a little. About 10 minutes.
  • Using a cookie scoop, drop mixture onto a lined baking sheet.
  • Place the baking sheet in the freezer to firm while you make the chocolate mixture.
  • To make the chocolate use a double boiler method. Fill a saucepan with water and bring it to a boil.
  • Place a glass bowl on top of the pot with the water. Add the chocolate chips and almond milk to the glass bowl and gently melt the chocolate.
  • Once all the chocolate is melted, use a spoon to drizzle the chocolate over each truffle.
  • Place in the fridge to firm up the chocolate.

What are you creating this week? #Cayisa and let me see!

Leave a Reply

