Bring on monday

Happy Monday everybody!

I’m attempting to get back on track with regular <healthy> meals this week. Yes, I’ll admit it: I was on the run last Wednesday-Friday and I was bad. I may have had pizza and a donut in the same day *shivers*. I felt the repercussions of that, let me tell ya. My face also protested in full break-out mode.

So today I’m giving you healthy meals for a healthier you. I’m also providing a recipe for a natural face scrub because being kind to your skin is just as important as being kind to your insides.

First up: breakfast. How often do you skip breakfast? How often do you sub breakfast for a granola bar or a quick coffee? Having something substantial in your system is so important. I like to wake up my digestive system with a ginger tea. Then I go for actual food.

I’m excited to try this apple cinnamon quinoa bake from popsugar.com

I also found these scrumptious apple pie pancakes from jessicainthekitchen.com. I’m obsessed with pancakes so these hit the spot.

Flourless Apple Pie Pancakes are made with ground oats, filled with delicious caramelised apples and so healthy! #breakfast #healthy #flourless #applepie

This may be heavy for lunch, in which case, make it for dinner, but I am all about the rigatoni. It’s from kitchme.com and has a creamy mushroom sauce. Yum!

Rigatoni with Creamy Mushroom Sauce

Never have I ever cooked with acorn squash…but there’s a first for everything, right? This is a creamy baked acorn squash from simplygourmet.com

Now help out your pores with this super simple honey and banana face mask from Sincerely, Kinsey:

Enjoy being meatless on this fine Monday and as always, #Cayisa!

Note: recipe photography is property of cited blogs!

3 thoughts on “Bring on monday

  1. I thought that honey and banana jar was salad dressing for a minute and was like yummmm….that could work. Hahaha! I guess it could be a “fruit dip” or topping for a cake or something too 🙂

    • Hahaha that’s great. The best part about so many facial recipes is that they’re usually edible…so if you do find yourself wanting a midnight snack, no one’s judging 🙂

Leave a Reply

