Hey monday, wanna go meatless?

I’m a firm believer in every new day being a gift. However, on occasion I’ll wake up, look at my to-do lists and tremble. Before we get to our latest batch of meatless Monday recipes, here are some inspirational quotes I turn to for motivation!

What if I fall? But oh, my darling, what if you fly? -Erin Hanson

If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams and you will always look lovely. Roald Dahl.

It’s kind of fun to do the impossible. Walt Disney

I want to share every single one of your sunshines and save them for later. I will tuck them into my pockets so I can give them back to you when the rain falls hard. Sarah Kay

Now for some recipes from ezrapoundcake.com!

California sandwich

I’ve had my eye on this sandwich for awhile and I love the Greek twist.

Mediterranean orzo salad with citrus dressing

How light and inviting does this look??

Greek panzanella

Panzanella my just be my new favourite word. Also this involves croutons. You’re welcome.

Go forth and be meatless my Cayisa friends!

Note: all food photos are property of ezrapoundcake.com

Leave a Reply

